More News · October 5, 2020 0

Ballwin, MO: Twenty-six Parkway students selected as 2020 National Merit Semifinalists

Manchester, MO (STL.News) Twenty-six Parkway Schools high school seniors have been named semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program.  Semifinalists represent less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors.

Approximately 16,000 students nationwide were selected as semifinalists, and 90 percent will go on to become finalists.  These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for 7,600 National Merit Scholarships, worth more than $30 million that will be offered next spring.

The Parkway students are:

Parkway Central High School

  1. Nicole Bi
  2. Emily He
  3. Hannah Li
  4. Charles Rosenzweig
  5. Peter Schaefer
  6. Jack Williams
  7. Andrew Zhang

Parkway North High School

  1. Daniel Grad
  2. Christopher Lau
  3. Aviana See

Parkway South High School

  1. Elizabeth Nolte
  2. Kaitlyn Ying
  3. Jason Zheng

Parkway West High School

  1. Salma Ahmed
  2. Clementine Arneson
  3. Yusuf Hacking
  4. Nicholas Harms
  5. Sri Jaladi
  6. Skyler Ji
  7. Tyler Kinzy
  8. Katherine Montgomery
  9. McKay Morgan
  10. Eva Phillips
  11. Ariej Rafiq
  12. Joseph Rosenberg
  13. Kesava Viswanadha
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x